Global News

Alberta’s Health Minister is calling for tougher rules surrounding the sales of electronic cigarettes. Stephen Mandel’s concerns were echoed by his counterparts as they met in Banff on Tuesday.

But the devices are still widely available, with two ‘vape’ stores open in the city of Lethbridge. Many believe it should stay that way.

Jonah Primrose is one of those people. Like millions before him, he tried to quit smoking.

“I smoked for 26 years. I started when I was eleven years old,” said Primrose. “A pack and a half to two packs a day depending on what kind of job I was doing.”

Then he had three beautiful daughters and knew he had to make a change.

“I’ve tried pills, I’ve tried quitting cold turkey, essential oils, I’ve tried acupuncture. I was on my way to get laser treatment for the brain and somebody told me about this new technology…

View original post 245 more words

